I deleted a remote branch on my repository. However, it still shows up with strikeout, and I can’t seem to be able to get rid of it. It no longer exists at the git level, and if I click on it, it takes me to a 404 page. I am not sure what the other button (looks like undo) is supposed to do, but it does not do anything.
Do I have to trigger garbage collection in order for all references of this branch to go away?
There is a “Garbage collection” option under Site Settings, but it freezes the site every time I try using it.
Any ideas on how to solve this?