Why does Gitea delete archives after an upgrade?
Had you some archived projects? I saw this in my log too. And in my Gitea 1.12.1 Config is the task disabled.
; Clean up old repository archives [cron.archive_cleanup] ; Whether to enable the job ENABLED = false
No it had 1 repo and it was new.
There was an incorrect log message about this. If you upgrade to 1.12.2 you’ll not see this message when the cron isn’t actually running.